• Transition Clarification

    WizKids clarified what some initially saw as a conflict in the rules regarding the transition zone by responding to my question on their rules forum.

    The official word?




    So fear not, the transition rule works exactly as described in the update of 9/22 when it was first introduced. The dice in transition are out of play until the end of THE turn, not YOUR turn.

    My opinion? I'm fine with this. It would be too easy to accidentally "deck" yourself if it was the way that it seemed. The problem was the inclusion of "your turn" in the early versions of the rules we saw.
    This article was originally published in blog: Transition Clarification started by Dave