• Dice Masters Worlds Champion

    Very interesting build. Was not expecting Solomon Grundy or Deadpool.
    World Championship List:


    This article was originally published in forum thread: Dice Masters Worlds Coverage started by fun4willis View original post
    Comments 22 Comments
    1. Randy's Avatar
      Randy -
      Thanks for posting this! Saved me the time of hunting it down
    1. fun4willis's Avatar
      fun4willis -
      @Bigred92 or @Randy ...Are you able to modify the post so it is in two lines? I would find it easier to read.
    1. Randy's Avatar
      Randy -
      No prob. You got it.
    1. RJRETRO's Avatar
      RJRETRO -
      Gobby was the MVP of that final round. Patrick's dream came true. Mystic Box is a world champion.
    1. Dave's Avatar
      Dave -
      Yeah as soon as I saw MB I knew Pat would be bouncing off the walls.
    1. Necromanticer's Avatar
      Necromanticer -
      I'm not usually one to say I told you so... but I called it!
    1. Osprey's Avatar
      Osprey -
      It's tough to really say how I feel about this. I suppose the best part about this list is the fact that I can cash in on all my copies of rare Grundy.

      Congratulations to the champ for taking victory with this, I'm very happy to see that dice masters has much more ebb and flow than other games, even on the world stage. Normally you would see the same boring and stagnant teams at a big tcg/ccg event, but that's not the case with dice masters. I hope we can carry this aspect of the game forward and I really look forward to seeing what else people can come up with.
    1. kemelok's Avatar
      kemelok -
      So question here the combo I see with Grundy - so if you use blue eyes global on your own Grundy, it will work and you get 2 energy reduction plus knocking out an opponent character die. That's a nice little combo.
      If valid, know how many times he got to use it?
    1. xxDAYMANxx's Avatar
      xxDAYMANxx -
      this team has a couple of cards i have seen in reservepool articles
    1. Dave's Avatar
      Dave -
      Quote Originally Posted by kemelok View Post
      So question here the combo I see with Grundy - so if you use blue eyes global on your own Grundy, it will work and you get 2 energy reduction plus knocking out an opponent character die. That's a nice little combo.
      If valid, know how many times he got to use it?
      It's absolutely valid.
    1. xxDAYMANxx's Avatar
      xxDAYMANxx -
      removal that gets around hellblazer
    1. xxDAYMANxx's Avatar
      xxDAYMANxx -
      im curious to know if he had a polymorph global war all weekend with that storm global
    1. mavichat's Avatar
      mavichat -
      [removed]
    1. alleyviper's Avatar
      alleyviper -
      Quote Originally Posted by xxDAYMANxx View Post
      im curious to know if he had a polymorph global war all weekend with that storm global
      That is in no small part what it was there for (also Millennium Puzzle and Overcrush actions as the big hitters) but it actually didn't factor in too much. I can probably count on one hand the number of times it happened.
    1. Randy's Avatar
      Randy -
      Quote Originally Posted by alleyviper View Post
      That is in no small part what it was there for (also Millennium Puzzle and Overcrush actions as the big hitters) but it actually didn't factor in too much. I can probably count on one hand the number of times it happened.
      Is there any chance that a judge gave any input on Storm's global and what it can or can't do to Polymorph? Like, if my opponent tries to Poly in their heavy hitter, can Storm change the target to a sidekick? Because the rules forum told us that her ability could choose an otherwise illegal target as the new target? I have assumed it could, but the Rules Forum has yet to comment.
    1. alleyviper's Avatar
      alleyviper -
      Quote Originally Posted by Randy View Post
      Is there any chance that a judge gave any input on Storm's global and what it can or can't do to Polymorph? Like, if my opponent tries to Poly in their heavy hitter, can Storm change the target to a sidekick? Because the rules forum told us that her ability could choose an otherwise illegal target as the new target? I have assumed it could, but the Rules Forum has yet to comment.
      This did come up in my game with Norvic and Storm can only redirect what Poly is targeting in the field. Whatever ultimately is targeted in the field, the owner of the Poly then chooses what comes out of the used pile within the legal parameters of the card (so, no sidekicks). Also, you can redirect Poly with Storm to a character in the field that has no legal character in the used pile to swap in, and the effect will simply fizzle.
    1. Randy's Avatar
      Randy -
      Great info. Thanks!
    1. joshaber's Avatar
      joshaber -
      Suprised to see Solomon Grundy in there.
    1. Basementcuts's Avatar
      Basementcuts -
      Grundy versus puzzle argument could be a good article now.
    1. SlapsterMcFlash's Avatar
      SlapsterMcFlash -
      That's a really awesome team.

      I've started getting decent at Dice Masters, but there are still so many nuances that even if you gave me that team and I had above average rolls, I doubt I could pilot it to victory against other competitors.