• The Reserve Pool Podcast Season 2 Episode 2 All Things Spider-Man

    AMAZING SPIDER-MAN IS HERE!

    On today's podcast we review our favorite characters from the starter set and give you a team that you can build using some starter characters. Isaac and JT join us for the Starter discussion and Isaac also has some words of wisdom on how to read your opponent in the Transition Zone.

    Don't forget to check out our full spoiler list on thereservepool.com under the Wiki icon at the top of the page.

    As always thanks for listening and thanks to Nick Sutphin for today's amazing artwork.

    iTunes | RSS Feed

    Shadowmeld's Red Hood Team
    Comments 7 Comments
    1. Ressless's Avatar
      Ressless -
      I am sorry to say, that the Team with The Joker-Red Hood i would say just works on the things the player is doing.
      Did you mentioned that? So it is a theory Team but not a practical right now until ruling :/ .

      I wish it was. But until then only with things the Player can do.
    1. Shadowmeld's Avatar
      Shadowmeld -
      "You" is defined by you and your characters. See Imprisoned for an example of when "you" includes you and your characters.
    1. Stormyknight's Avatar
      Stormyknight -
      He's right, when you have an active character it is controlled by you, so it is you dealing damage with it. It can be character damage or direct damage from an action. Also if we are going to be a stickler about wording, if it was you then you would have to be a card yourself to trigger the joker, which is impossible so its actions and characters that you control, along with globals you activate.
    1. Ressless's Avatar
      Ressless -
      I hope so , that it works like that, i mean i didnt found right now a single character card where the word "deal X dmg" was combined with "you" so i stay positive to work with him.

      But still then there is a answer missing for the disbelievers..
    1. Stormyknight's Avatar
      Stormyknight -
      Quote Originally Posted by Ressless View Post
      I hope so , that it works like that, i mean i didnt found right now a single character card where the word "deal X dmg" was combined with "you" so i stay positive to work with him.

      But still then there is a answer missing for the disbelievers..
      It comes down to common sense in this case. If you have to deal a character damage that is impossible. Basically what you are saying by asking for a wording is asking wizkids if they intended that character to do literally nothing since a player cannot do damage without the help of a card or die.
    1. GrahamA's Avatar
      GrahamA -
      Is there a link to a team list for DM Search Engine? Thx.
    1. Shadowmeld's Avatar
      Shadowmeld -
      Ah, I knew I forgot something, posting that up now.