Apocalypse: Earth-295 (Character Card)

IP:
Marvel
Set:
Uncanny X-Men
OP:
Age of Apocalypse
Collector #:
<< M2014#2 >>
Rarity:
Organized Play
Character:
Apocalypse
Card:
<< Earth-295 >>
Cost:
7
Affiliation:
Max:
3
Ability:
When fielded, reroll all other non-Apocalypse characters.
Your opponent takes 2 damage for each of his or her dice that rolled energy.




[top]Clarifications

  • When fielded” effects trigger when a player moves that character into their Field Zone. In most instances, this occurs when a player pays a character’s fielding cost and moves the character from their Reserve Pool to their Field Zone. Some game effects allow characters to be fielded in a non-traditional fashion. For example, if a character would be fielded from Gambit: Le Diable Blanc’s ability, any “when fielded” effects on those characters would activate.[1] “When fielded” character effects are self-referential meaning that they trigger when the character die is fielded, regardless of whether or not other dice of that character are already in the field. [2]
  • Many powers allow you to “reroll” a die. When you reroll a die, it stays in the same area it was in unless (a) otherwise specified by the card text for the resulting face, or (b) it’s in a location that the die face cannot be (for example, an energy result in the field). If the die face cannot be in the specified location and its fate is not specified in the card text, move the die to the Reserve Pool.[3][4]
  • Any dice removed from the field as a result of Apocalypse's fielding ability are not considered to have been knocked out.[5]
  • Apocalypse: Earth-295's ability text refers to only a single ability, not two distinct abilities despite the sentences being separated by a space. If this wasn't the case, the second sentence would use, "While Apocalypse is active..." text.[6]


[top]Strategy

[top]Uses

[top]Counters

Ability Nullification
Damage Reduction
Damage Reprisal
  • Captain America: Man Out of Time: While active, each time you take non-combat damage, deal 1 damage to an opponent.
  • Hulk: Green Goliath: While Hulk is active, whenever either you or Hulk takes damage, Hulk deals 2 damage to each opposing character (no matter how many Hulks are fielded).
    He deals 3 damage instead.

Prevent Fielding
  • The Joker: Clown Prince of Crime: When fielded, choose an opponent's character card, cancelling all previous choices. Your opponent cannot field that character while The Joker is active.
  • Loki: Gem-Keeper: When fielded, choose an opponent’s character card, canceling all previous choices. Your opponent cannot field that character while Loki is active. This effect lasts until you field another Loki.
  • Umber Hulk: Lesser Beast: When fielded, choose an energy type. Your opponent cannot field characters of that type next turn.


[top]Artwork

Artist: John Romita Jr., Klaus Janson
Source: X-Men Omega #1[7]
Art:


[top]References

  1. ^ Marvel Dice Masters FAQ. Wizkids.com. Retrieved 7-14-2015.
  2. ^ When Fielded Question . Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 7-14-2015.
  3. ^ DC Comics Dice Masters Rulebook (p. 22). Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 7-16-2015.
  4. ^ Apocalypse Earth-295 opkit question. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 7-16-2015.
  5. ^ Apocalypse Earth-295 + Feedback. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 8-18-2015.
  6. ^ Apocalypse – Earth-295. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 8-6-2015.
  7. ^ X-Men Omega Vol 1 1. Marvel Wikia Database. Retrieved 1 August 2015.



Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments