Aquaman: Orin (Character Card)

IP:
DC Comics
Set:
Justice League
Collector #:
<< 106 >>
Rarity:
Rare
Character:
Aquaman
Card:
<< Orin >>
Cost:
3
Affiliation:
Max:
4
Ability:
When Aquaman blocks, you may move a different Justice League character from the Used Pile to your Prep Area. Retaliation If an affiliated character is KOd, deal 1 damage to an opposing player.




[top]Clarifications

  • Retaliation triggers for each active character with the ability but only once for each character. Retaliation is the equivalent of If this character is active and a character sharing an affiliation with this character is KOd, deal 1 damage to an opposing player. The exception to this is Black Manta: Deep Sea Deviant, who deals 1 damage to the opponent for each other active Villain when triggered, rather than just 1 damage.[1] So if three Cyborg: Exceptionally Gifted dice are active and a Justice League character is knocked out, Retaliation would only deal 1 damage to the opponent.[2]
  • Retaliation will only trigger while a character with the ability is active, i.e., at least one of die is in the Field Zone. If the character is knocked prior to or during combat, he would no longer be active and his ability could not trigger. This is in contrast with characters whose abilities trigger when taking damage (e.g., Hulk: Green Goliath, Iron Man: Inventor). When these types of characters take lethal damage, they still took damage and fulfill the condition of their ability. When a character such as Black Manta is knocked out, it is no longer active when the condition for the ability is met.[3]


[top]Strategy

[top]Uses

[top]Counters



[top]Artwork

Artist: Ivan Reis, Rod Reis
Source: Aquaman (Vol 7) #1[4]
Art:


[top]References

  1. ^ Clarification on Retaliation please. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 8-18-2015.
  2. ^ Does "Retaliation" stack?. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 6-29-2015
  3. ^ Black Manta's Retaliation. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 7-30-2015.
  4. ^ Aquaman Vol 7 #1. DC Database Wikia. Retrieved 30 July 2015.



Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments