Cable: Man of Action (Character Card)

IP:
Marvel
Set:
Uncanny X-Men
Collector #:
<< 39 >>
Rarity:
Common
Character:
Cable
Card:
<< Man of Action >>
Cost:
4
Affiliation:
No Affiliation
Max:
4
Ability:
When Cable is blocked, deal 1 damage to an enemy character.

Global: Pay . Deal 1 damage to target enemy character. That character must block this turn (if able).




[top]Clarifications

  • Cable: Man of Action's global ability cannot force a target character to block that is prevented from blocking by another effect. When a card makes a character/die/player do something, if that character/die/player cannot do that thing, the "can't" overrides the "can". Cable can't force the X-23: Scent of Murder which can't block to be able to block. Likewise, the global abilities on Mr. Fantastic: Brilliant Scientist and Phoenix: Jeannie cannot force a character with the text, "This character can't attack," to attack.[1]
  • The source of damage from a global ability is not the character on whose card it is found but rather the player who pays the global's cost. Thus, Cyclops: Field Leader's ability would not increase the damage dealt by Cable's global by 1.[2]


[top]Strategy

[top]Uses

[top]Counters



[top]Artwork

Artist: Dave Wilkins
Source: Cable (Vol 2) #18[3]
Art:


[top]References

  1. ^ Kitty Pryde forced attack combo. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 6-22-2015
  2. ^ Cable + Cyclops. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 6-22-2015
  3. ^ Cable Vol 2 18. Marvel Wikia Database. Retrieved 26 July 2015.



Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments