Cable: Time Traveler (Character Card)

Uncanny X-Men
Rainbow Draft Weekend
Collector #:
<< 99 >>
<< Time Traveler >>
When Cable is blocked, you may pay to have him damage your opponent (instead of his blockers) as though he were not blocked.

Global: Pay . Deal 1 damage to target enemy character. That character must block this turn (if able).
Alternate Art


  • If Cable: Time Traveler is blocked and his ability paid, he would deal his damage as if unblocked (to the opponent). If knocked out, he would go to the Prep Area; if not, he would return to the Field Zone, as usual. He would not go to the Used Pile, which is where unblocked characters go.[1][2]
  • Cable's global ability cannot force a target character to block that is prevented from blocking by another effect. When a card makes a character/die/player do something, if that character/die/player cannot do that thing, the "can't" overrides the "can". Cable can't force the X-23: Scent of Murder which can't block to be able to block. Likewise, the global abilities on Mr. Fantastic: Brilliant Scientist and Phoenix: Jeannie cannot force a character with the text, "This character can't attack," to attack.[3]
  • The source of damage from a global ability is not the character on whose card it is found but rather the player who pays the global's cost. Thus, Cyclops: Field Leader's ability would not increase the damage dealt by Cable's global by 1.[4]





Artist: Dave Wilkins Ariel Olivetti
Source: Cable (Vol 2) #18[5] Cable (Vol 2) #10[6]


  1. ^ Cable (Time Traveller) and being blocked. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 7-15-2015.
  2. ^ Cable, Time Traveler UX#99 - goes to used pile?. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 7-17-2015.
  3. ^ Kitty Pryde forced attack combo. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 6-22-2015
  4. ^ Cable + Cyclops. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 6-22-2015
  5. ^ Cable Vol 2 18. Marvel Wikia Database. Retrieved 26 July 2015.
  6. ^ Cable Vol 2 10. Marvel Wikia Database. Retrieved 7 September 2015.

Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments