[top]Overview

An Adventurer is a character with the Experience ability.

[top]Sets Including this Keyword

[top]Clarifications

  • The "you" in the mechanic description refers to you as the player.
  • Adventurers are characters with the Experience ability.
  • Minsc and Boo: "Go for the Eyes, Boo!" is not an adventurer despite gaining experience tokens.[1]
  • If multiple different character dice with Experience are active when a monster is KO'd, they each gain an Experience token for "watching" the KO. For example, if Elf Wizard and Human Paladin are both in play when you KO an opponent's Zombie with Magic Missile, and both are still in play at the end of the turn, they'll both get an Experience token.
  • Experience tokens are not removed from a character card even if all of its dice are KO'd or sent to the Used Pile. Tokens are only removed when a game effect specifically says so.
  • If a character with Experience goes through unblocked or is knocked out, it is not active at the end of the turn and would not gain an Experience token for any monster KO'd.[2]

[top]References

  1. ^ D&D Adventurers. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 8-4-2015.
  2. ^ D&D Dice Masters: Experience, D&D Experience. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 6-18-2015
  3. ^ DND Owl Bear and Adventurers. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 6-19-2015

[top]Subcategories

There are 2 subcategories in this category, which are shown below.

A

E

[top]Pages in category "Adventurer"

There are 42 pages in this section of this category.

D

E

E cont.

G

H

H cont.

S


Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments