When fielded, such dice can “pair up” with another die that has the Heroic ability. A die can only pair up with your dice, and cannot pair up with another copy of the same die. Place paired up dice side by side. Pairing up can only be done the moment a hero is fielded, and the effects of pairing up last until the start of the player’s next turn. If you pair up a die with another die that is already paired up, that die leaves the old partner and pairs with the new one instead. When dice are paired up, they are called partners, and their pairing up effects happen. Each die gets the pairing-up benefit both of itself and of its partner. Paired dice are still treated as two separate characters; they are operating in tandem, not fused to each other. They attack and block separately.


[top]Clarifications

  • While active” effects are static effects that are in play as long as that character is in the Field Zone. The Attack Zone is a subset of the Field Zone, so “While active” effects are still active when a character is in the Attack Zone. “While active” effects are not cumulative, i.e. the effects only occur once regardless of how many of that character is active in a player’s Field/Attack Zone (however, if both players have the same character active, the effects will occur once for each player).[1]
  • If two Heroic characters are paired and both attack, the opponent would need 1 character die to block each of them. The opponent could choose to block one, both, or neither of the paired up dice.
  • If two Heroic characters are paired and both block, the player can choose to have them block 2 different attackers, the same attacker, no attackers, or have one of them block an attacker while the other doesn't block.
  • If two Heroic characters block the same attacker while paired up, this is the same as when two characters who aren't paired up block a single attacker: the attacking player chooses how the damage is distributed between the blockers.[2]
  • When a player's turn ends, all Heroic characters that are still active lose their Heroic effects but they may be partnered up with a newly fielded character die, breaking up the old pairing.[3]

[top]Sets Including this Keyword

[top]References

  1. ^ Marvel Dice Masters FAQ. Wizkids.com. Retrieved 7-14-2015.
  2. ^ Teaming Up. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 7-15-2015.
  3. ^ Heroic. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 7-28-2015.

[top]Subcategories

There are 1 subcategories in this category, which are shown below.

H

[top]Pages in category "Heroic"


Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments