Doctor Doom: Nemesis (Character Card)

IP:
Marvel
Set:
Avengers vs. X-Men
Collector #:
<< 71 >>
Rarity:
Uncommon
Character:
Doctor Doom
Card:
<< Nemesis >>
Cost:
6
Affiliation:
Max:
4
Ability:
Doctor Doom can only be blocked by Villain and Sidekick characters.

Global: If you have a Villain fielded, pay to give a target character -1A and -1D (knock out those with zero defense).




[top]Clarifications

  • Doctor Doom: Nemesis's global ability is best described as conditional. If you have a Villain in the Field Zone, you may use the global.
  • You may use the global as many times as you can pay for it, provided there is a valid target. In the future, this ability would probably be worded, "If you have a Villain active..." since having 1 or more Villains nets the same effect.[1]


[top]Strategy

[top]Uses

[top]Counters



[top]Artwork

Artist: Steve Kurth, Allen MArtinez, Victor Olazaba, John Rauch
Source: Iron Man: Legacy (Vol 2010) #1[2]
Art:


[top]References

  1. ^ Doctor Doom Global: Limited Trigger or Unlimited Use?. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 6-26-2015
  2. ^ Iron Man: Legacy Vol 2010 #1. Marvel Database Wikia. Retrieved 17 November 2016.



Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments