Doctor Octopus: Fully Armed (Character Card)

IP:
Marvel
Set:
Avengers vs. X-Men
Collector #:
<< 72 >>
Rarity:
Uncommon
Character:
Doctor Octopus
Card:
<< Fully Armed >>
Cost:
6
Affiliation:
Max:
4
Ability:
When blocked, any damage that Doctor Octopus does in excess of his blocking characters’ total defense is dealt to your opponent.




[top]Clarifications

  • Doctor Octopus' ability is the same as Overcrush. If he attacks and the blocker is removed or knocked out (e.g., by a global ability or action) and has no other blockers, all damage would be dealt to the opponent’s life.[1]
  • If an attacker with Overcrush attacks and the blocker is removed or knocked out (e.g., by a Global Ability or action) and has no other blockers, all damage would be dealt to the opponent’s life.[2]
  • Per the rules, all blockers must be knocked out for Overcrush damage to be dealt to the opponent.
  • Overcrush only applies damage to blockers up to the point at which the damage is sufficient to knock the blockers out, and then applies the remaining damage to your opponent.
  • Characters that Regenerate, e.g., Deathstroke: Slade Wilson are considered knocked out before they regenerate and, after they regenerate, are removed from the attack zone, i.e., they are no longer blocking. The conditions for Overcrush damage applying—”if this character knocks out all of its blockers”—will have thus been met.[3]


[top]Strategy

[top]Uses

[top]Counters



[top]Artwork

We don't have the source for this artwork!. You can help the Dice Masters Wiki by locating it.
Information needed: Artist(s), Original Source (Comic Book Issue?), Website reference


[top]References

  1. ^ Removed blocker and overcrush. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 6-26-2015
  2. ^ Removed blocker and overcrush. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 7-31-2015.
  3. ^ Overcrush clarification needed please.. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 8-10-2015.



Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments