Doomcaliber Knight: Fiendish Fighter (Character Card)

IP:
Yu-Gi-Oh!
Set:
Yu-Gi-Oh! Series One
Collector #:
<< 48 >>
Rarity:
Uncommon
Character:
Doomcaliber Knight
Card:
<< Fiendish Fighter >>
Cost:
5
Affiliation:
No Affiliation
Max:
4
Ability:
While this monster is active, it cannot be the target of action dice or abilities.

Global: Pay when you attack. Your monsters cannot be the target of action dice or card abilities.




[top]Clarifications

[*]Yu-Gi-Oh Monsters Clarifications:
Within the Yu-Gi-Oh!: Series One set, character dice are called "monster(s)" which are not the same as the Dungeons and Dragons sets.
Dungeon and Dragons "Monster" is an affiliation with this banner .
  • Doomcaliber Knight: Fiendish Fighter’s Global prevents all Global Abilities, card abilities, and action dice from targeting your monsters/characters when you attack. Abilities that target require a player to make a set number of choices or specifically use the word target.[1] The global for Distraction couldn't be used on them (by either player). Doomcaliber Knight doesn't negate Nick Fury: Patch ("While Nick Fury is active, your unblocked Avengers characters deal damage to your opponent twice."). Nick Fury doesn't target, it applies to all of your Avengers that are unblocked.[2]
  • Doomcaliber Knight: Fiendish Fighter's global ability cannot undo effects such as that of Prismatic Spray: Greater Spell for two reasons:
    1. Doomcaliber Knight’s global ability only prevents new actions or abilities from targeting your monsters, it does not go back in time to undo actions or abilities that have already effected your monsters this turn.
    2. Prismatic Spray does not “target” a monster, because it affects all monsters rather than requiring a player to choose a specified number of monsters, so Doomcaliber Knight’s global ability would not prevent the effect of Prismatic Spray even if you has used it before using the Prismatic Spray. Target implies a set number of targets, not a grouping that meets a requirement.[3]


[top]Strategy

[top]Uses

[top]Counters



[top]References

  1. ^ Lord of D. - Card Text Clarification. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 6-20-2015
  2. ^ . Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 8-1-2015
  3. ^ prismatic spray and doomcaliber knight. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 6-19-2015



Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments