Gambit: Ace in the Hole (Character Card)

IP:
Marvel
Set:
Avengers vs. X-Men
Collector #:
<< 43 >>
Rarity:
Common
Character:
Gambit
Card:
<< Ace in the Hole >>
Cost:
3
Affiliation:
Max:
4
Ability:
When fielded, you may draw and roll one die (place it in your reserve pool).
Instead draw 2 dice, roll one of them and return the other to your bag.




[top]Clarifications

  • Characters with “Draw Dice” effects—such as Gambit Ace: in the Hole—are triggered when the requirement of the card effect is met. In the case of Gambit, this is when this character is fielded. Since fielding Gambit would occur during the Main Step (which happens after the Roll and Reroll Step), dice rolled using Gambit’s effect cannot be rerolled.[1]


[top]Strategy

[top]Uses

[top]Counters



[top]Artwork

Avengers vs. X-Men
Artist: David Yardin
Source: X-Men Origins: Gambit (Vol 1) #1[2]
Art:


[top]References

  1. ^ Marvel Dice Masters FAQ. Wizkids.com. Retrieved 7-14-2015.
  2. ^ X-Men Origins: Gambit Vol 1 1 Marvel Database wikia. Retrieved 8-7-2015.



Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments