Avengers vs. X-Men
Collector #:
<< 28 >>
Gearing Up
Basic Action Card
Draw two dice from your bag and roll them (place them in your reserve pool).


  • Basic Action Cards with “Draw Dice” effects— such as Gearing Up—can be used during either the Main Step or the Attack Step after blockers are assigned and before damage is dealt. The player would declare that they are using the action, draw two dice from their bag, roll them, and place the results in their reserve pool. Since both the Main Step and Attack Step happen after the Roll and Reroll Step, dice rolled using the Gearing Up BAC cannot be rerolled.[1][2]
  • If there are no dice in your bag when you need to draw new dice, immediately refill the bag with the dice in your Used Pile.[3]
  • You are not penalized when there are not enough dice in your bag and/or the Used Pile to draw two dice and fully complete this action. The rule governing the Clear and Draw step only applies to that step.[4]





Artist: David Finch, Danny Miki, Frank D'Amata
Source: The New Avengers (Vol 2005) #4 Page 9[5]


  1. ^ Marvel Dice Masters FAQ. Wizkids.com. Retrieved 7-13-2015.
  2. ^ Roll Reroll step and Gear up. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 7-16-2015.
  3. ^ Gearing up , Beast 666 and empy bag. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 6-19-2015
  4. ^ Dice Drawn When No Dice Are Available. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 6-19-2015
  5. ^ The New Avengers Vol 2005 #4 Page 9. Marvel Database Wikia. Retrieved 31 October 2016.

Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments