Green Goblin: Norman Osborn (Character Card)

Avengers vs. X-Men
Collector #:
<< 109 >>
Green Goblin
<< Norman Osborn >>
When fielded, you may roll up to 2 Sidekick dice from your used pile (you cannot roll dice that paid to field this die; place rolled dice in your reserve pool).

Global: Pay and knock out one of your Sidekick characters to deal 2 damage to a target character.


  • Green Goblin: Norman Osborn's global ability can be used if a player only has a Sidekick in the field and the opposing player has no characters fielded. While there must be a valid target for any ability to be used, when the player pays to use the ability, there is a legal target (the Sidekick). After paying for the ability, there is no longer a valid target. As a result, the global ability does nothing. For other abilities, there must still be a legal target.[1]
  • Green Goblin's global ability cannot be used to prevent Sidekicks from being knocked out by an opponent's effect. The global is not a reaction-based ability (e.g., preventing damage via Vibranium Shield global). This global can be played during the player's Main Step, during an opponent's Main Step after they have finished with their actions, or during the Attack Step after blockers have been declared.[2]






Artist: Leonard Kirk, Brian Reber
Source: Dark X-Men (Vol 2010) #4[3]


  1. ^ Norman Osborn Global with no Target. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 7-19-2015
  2. ^ Norman Osborn Global - timing. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 7-19-2015
  3. ^ Dark X-Men Vol 2010 #4. Marvel Database Wikia. Retrieved 4 November 2016.

Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments