Hulk: Jade Giant (Character Card)

IP:
Marvel
Set:
Avengers vs. X-Men
Collector #:
<< 9 >>
Rarity:
Starter
Character:
Hulk
Card:
<< Jade Giant >>
Cost:
6
Affiliation:
Max:
4
Ability:
While Hulk is active, when either you or Hulk takes damage, knock out one of your opponent's level 1 characters.
Instead knock out one opposing character of any level.




[top]Clarifications

  • If a character has a game effect that is triggered by taking damage, the ability would trigger even if the character die takes enough damage to be knocked out. If the character is knocked out by a game effect, the ability does not trigger. Effects that KO characters (or ones that move characters to different zones) are not considered damage dealt to the character.[1]
  • Hulk's ability can be activated multiple times per turn. For example, if your opponent has Hulk and Human Torch: Johnny Storm fielded, Hulk could be dealt 1 damage each time your opponent fields a character, causing Hulk's ability to activate each time he takes damage.
    • Note that if something increases the amount of damage dealt to be "more" damage, Hulk wouldn't trigger an additional time.[2]

  • A card effect cannot be triggered multiple times by the same effect. For example, if both you and Hulk take damage, Hulk's effect will only happened once regardless of how many times the requirement for his effect is met. If any other source would then deal damage to you (Hulk’s controller) or Hulk, Hulk’s ability would trigger again.[3]


[top]Strategy

[top]Uses

[top]Counters



[top]Artwork

Artist: Mark Bagley
Source: Avengers Assemble (Vol 2) #6[4]
Art:


[top]References

  1. ^ Marvel Dice Masters FAQ. Wizkids.com. Retrieved 7-14-2015.
  2. ^ Can Johny Storm activate Green Goliath more than once?. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 6-20-2015
  3. ^ Marvel Dice Masters FAQ. Wizkids.com. Retrieved 6-20-2015
  4. ^ Avengers Assemble Vol 2 6. Marvel Wikia Database. Retrieved 9 September 2015.



Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments