Human Paladin: Master Lords Alliance (Character Card)

IP:
Dungeons & Dragons
Set:
Battle for Faerūn
Collector #:
<< 18 >>
Rarity:
Starter
Character:
Human Paladin
Card:
<< Master Lords Alliance >>
Cost:
4
Affiliation:
Alignment:
Max:
4
Equip:
Ability:
Experience (once per turn, gain a +1A / +1D token when you knock out a monster)
When active, you take no damage from your opponent's "when fielded" effects (your characters are not protected).




[top]Clarifications

  • The "you" in the experience mechanic description refers to you as the player.
  • Adventurers are characters with the Experience ability.
  • Minsc and Boo: "Go for the Eyes, Boo!" is not an adventurer despite gaining experience tokens.[1]
  • If multiple different character dice with Experience are active when a monster is KO'd, they each gain an Experience token for "watching" the KO. For example, if Elf Wizard and Human Paladin are both in play when you KO an opponent's Zombie with Magic Missile, and both are still in play at the end of the turn, they'll both get an Experience token.
  • Experience tokens are not removed from a character card even if all of its dice are KO'd or sent to the Used Pile. Tokens are only removed when a game effect specifically says so.
  • If a character with Experience goes through unblocked or is knocked out, it is not active at the end of the turn and would not gain an Experience token for any monster KO'd.[2]
  • Human Paladin: Master Lords Apprentice's ability would not prevent you from taking damage from cards that deal damage when other dice are fielded. For example, Human Torch: Johnny Storm's ability is a "While active" effect that is triggered by fielding other characters. Human Paladin would prevent damage from an effect like Green Goblin: "Gobby".[3]
  • While active” effects are static effects that are in play as long as that character is in the Field Zone. The Attack Zone is a subset of the Field Zone, so “While active” effects are still active when a character is in the Attack Zone. “While active” effects are not cumulative, i.e. the effects only occur once regardless of how many of that character is active in a player’s Field/Attack Zone (however, if both players have the same character active, the effects will occur once for each player).[4]
  • Equip Clarifications


[top]Strategy

[top]Uses

[top]Counters



[top]References

  1. ^ D&D Adventurers. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 8-4-2015.
  2. ^ D&D Dice Masters: Experience, D&D Experience. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 6-18-2015
  3. ^ Human Paladin: Master Lords Alliance ability. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 6-18-2015
  4. ^ Marvel Dice Masters FAQ. Wizkids.com. Retrieved 7-14-2015.



Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments