Iron Man: Industrialist (Character Card)

IP:
Marvel
Set:
Uncanny X-Men
Collector #:
<< 124 >>
Rarity:
Super Rare
Character:
Iron Man
Card:
<< Industrialist >>
Cost:
6
Affiliation:
Max:
4
Ability:
Cancel all damage that Villains deal to Iron Man.
Double Iron Manís attack value while he is engaged with a Villain.

Global: Pay . Target character gains the Villain affiliation.




[top]Clarifications

  • If Iron Man: Industrialist's global ability is used, it lasts until the end of the turn when all effects and abilities clear.
  • The global ability (and others like it) only change one single active copy of that character's die to a Villain. The rest remain unchanged unless the cost is paid again for each die.[1]
  • There is not a limit on the number of affiliations a character may have. An X-Men character can be given the Villain affiliation while still retaining the X-Men affiliation.[2]
  • Iron Man cancels damage that Villains deal to him. Non-character sources like basic actions (e.g., Power Bolt) or global abilities would be able to damage him. For example, Iron Man doesn't prevent damage from Mister Sinister: Nathaniel Essex's global ability ("Pay . Each player chooses one of his characters to take 3 damage.").[3]


[top]Strategy

[top]Uses

[top]Counters



[top]Artwork

Artist: Dustin Weaver, Justin Ponsor
Source: Avengers (Vol 5) #3[4]
Art:


[top]References

  1. ^ Iron Villain Affiliation. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 7-16-2015.
  2. ^ Affiliation limit?. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 7-15-2015.
  3. ^ Iron Mans global shield vs Mr Sinister. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 7-24-2015
  4. ^ Avengers Vol 5 3. Marvel Wikia Database. Retrieved 24 July 2015.



Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments