Iron Man: Phoenix Buster (Character Card)

Avengers vs. X-Men
Avengers vs. X-Men Storyline
Collector #:
<< AvX 11 >>
Organized Play
Iron Man
<< Phoenix Buster >>
Each time Iron Man takes damage, you may move 1 Sidekick from your used pile to your prep area.


  • Iron Man: Phoenix Buster should read "Max: 2".[1]


  • If a character has a game effect that is triggered by taking damage, the ability would trigger even if the character die takes enough damage to be knocked out. If the character is knocked out by a game effect, the ability does not trigger. Effects that KO characters (or ones that move characters to different zones) are not considered to be damage dealt to the character.[2]
  • Iron Man: Phoenix Buster's ability allows you to move any Sidekick die from your Used Pile regardless of whether it ended up there on its character side or an energy side. Dice in the Used Pile have no memory of how they got there. There is no distinction between an ability that allows you to move "1 Sidekick" and an ability that allows you to move "1 Sidekick die" from your Used Pile.[3]





Artist: John Romita, Jr., Scott Hanna, Laura Martin
Source: Avengers vs. X-Men (Vol 1) #5[4]


  1. ^ Iron Man - Phoenix Buster. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 6-20-2015
  2. ^ Marvel Dice Masters FAQ. Retrieved 7-14-2015.
  3. ^ Move Sidekick vs. Move Sidekick die. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 6-20-2015
  4. ^ Avengers vs. X-Men Vol 1 5. Marvel Wikia Database. Retrieved 1 August 2015.

Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments