Kingpin: Empire Builder (Character Card)

The Amazing Spider-Man
Collector #:
<< 10 >>
<< Empire Builder >>
When Kingpin takes damage, spin him up 1 level.


  • If a character has a game effect that is triggered by taking damage, the ability would trigger even if the character die takes enough damage to be knocked out. If the character is knocked out by a game effect, the ability does not trigger. Effects that KO characters (or ones that move characters to different zones) are not considered damage dealt to the character.[1]
  • Hulk's ability can be activated multiple times per turn. For example, if your opponent has Hulk and Human Torch: Johnny Storm fielded, Hulk could be dealt 1 damage each time your opponent fields a character, causing Hulk's ability to activate each time he takes damage.
    • Note that if something increases the amount of damage dealt to be "more" damage, Hulk wouldn't trigger an additional time.[2]

  • A card effect cannot be triggered multiple times by the same effect. For example, if both you and Hulk take damage, Hulk's effect will only happened once regardless of how many times the requirement for his effect is met. If any other source would then deal damage to you (Hulk’s controller) or Hulk, Hulk’s ability would trigger again.[3]





Artist: Ron Gamey, Bill Reinhold, Matt Milla
Source: The Amazing Spider-Man (Vol 1963) #541 Page 24[4]


  1. ^ Marvel Dice Masters FAQ. Retrieved 7-14-2015.
  2. ^ Can Johny Storm activate Green Goliath more than once?. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 6-20-2015
  3. ^ Marvel Dice Masters FAQ. Retrieved 6-20-2015
  4. ^ The Amazing Spider-Man Vol 1963 #541 Page 24. Marvel Database Wikia. Retrieved 29 October 2016.

Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments