Lantern Power Ring: Energy Projection

IP:
DC Comics
Set:
Justice League
Collector #:
<< 59 >>
Rarity:
Common
Action:
Lantern Power Ring
Card:
<< Energy Projection >>
Cost:
4
Max:
4
Ability:
Deal 1 damage to your opponent for each opposing Villain in play.
Also deal an equal amount of damage to each Villain.

Global: Pay . Target opposing character gains the Villain affiliation until end of turn.




[top]Clarifications

  • If Lantern Power Ring: Energy Projection's global ability is used, it lasts until the end of the turn when all effects and abilities clear.
  • The global ability (and others like it) only change one single active copy of that character's die to a Villain. The rest remain unchanged unless the cost is paid again for each die.[1]
  • There is not a limit on the number of affiliations a character may have. An X-Men character can be given the Villain affiliation while still retaining the X-Men affiliation.[2]
  • Lantern Power Ring: Energy Projection deals 1 damage to target opponent for each opposing Villain character die in the Field Zone. It checks the dice for affiliation (whether they got it from their character card or some other ability or effect).[3]


[top]Strategy

[top]Uses

[top]Counters



[top]Artwork

Artist: Carlos Pacheco, Jesús Merino, Peter Steigerwald
Source: Green Lantern (Vol 4) #1[4]
Art:


[top]References

  1. ^ Iron Villain Affiliation. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 7-16-2015.
  2. ^ Affiliation limit?. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 7-15-2015.
  3. ^ What´s the meaning of Villains in play?. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 8-26-2015.
  4. ^ Green Lantern Vol 4 #1. DC Database Wikia. Retrieved 16 July 2015.



Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments