Loki: Gem-Keeper (Character Card)

IP:
Marvel
Set:
Avengers vs. X-Men
Collector #:
<< 111 >>
Rarity:
Rare
Character:
Loki
Card:
<< Gem-Keeper >>
Cost:
5
Affiliation:
Max:
4
Ability:
When fielded, choose an opponentís character card, canceling all previous choices. Your opponent cannot field that character while Loki is active. This effect lasts until you field another Loki.




[top]Clarifications

  • Loki: Gem-Keeperís ability only prevents a character from being fielded while active. Loki's ability does not trigger when he returns to the field after having been captured (e.g., by Basic Action Imprisoned). Returning to the Field Zone from somewhere else isn't considered fielding. As a result, the player cannot use Loki's ability for that die. If a second Loki die had been fielded while the first was captured, the second choice would take over and cancel the previous one.[1]
  • If an opponent uses action Prismatic Spray: Lesser Spell Loki's ability cannot be applied. Even though Loki has you choose an opponent's character card, if you were to try and check what happens from that choice, Prismatic Spray takes away Lokiís abilities, it thus also takes away his ability to prevent the named character from being fielded.[2]


[top]Strategy

[top]Uses

[top]Counters



[top]Artwork

Artist: Marko Djurdjevic
Source: Siege: Loki (Vol 1) #1[3]
Art:


[top]References

  1. ^ When fielded abilities and return to field from capture. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 8-2-2015
  2. ^ Prismatic Spray - Lesser Spell and Loki Gem Keeper. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 6-27-2015
  3. ^ Siege: Loki Vol 1 1. Marvel Wikia Database. Retrieved 20 July 2015.



Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments