Millennium Rod: Scepter of Supremacy

IP:
Yu-Gi-Oh!
Set:
Yu-Gi-Oh! Series One
Collector #:
<< 59 >>
Rarity:
Uncommon
Action:
Millennium Rod
Card:
<< Scepter of Supremacy >>
Cost:
6
Max:
1
Ability:
When rolled, move this to your field. It does not go to your used pile until used. You may discard this die to take control of one opposing monster until the end of the turn. You may attack or block with that monster.
ERRATA: Continuous. You may move this die to your Used Pile to take control of target opposing monster until the end of the turn. You may attack or block with that monster. (You may use this ability when you may play a Global Ability. This die stays fielded until used.)*




[top]Errata

  • Millennium Rod: Scepter of Supremacy has been reworded: Continuous. You may move this die to your Used Pile to take control of target opposing monster until the end of the turn. You may attack or block with that monster. (You may use this ability when you may play a Global Ability. This die stays fielded until used.)
  • New Keyword: Continuous: Actions with Continuous move from the Reserve Pool to the Field Zone when played and can stay there at the end of the turn. Sometimes they’ll send themselves to the Used Pile for an effect whenever you could use a Global Ability.[1]


[top]Clarifications

[*]Yu-Gi-Oh Monsters Clarifications:
Within the Yu-Gi-Oh!: Series One set, character dice are called "monster(s)" which are not the same as the Dungeons and Dragons sets.
Dungeon and Dragons "Monster" is an affiliation with this banner .
  • Just like the double energy on a Basic Action Die, a player must use both energy on an action die at once or lose the additional energy. If paying for two effects, they happen sequentially.[2]
  • Just because a die is in the field does not make it a character die. Equipment and Continuous dice are other examples of action dice being in the field. Cerebro is not a character die.[3]


[top]Strategy

[top]Uses

[top]Counters



[top]References

  1. ^ Dice Masters Errata. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 7-13-2015.
  2. ^ Cerebro - Dice. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 7-30-2015.
  3. ^ WizKids Rules Forum. Retrieved 15 November 2016.



Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments