Mister Sinister: Nasty Boy (Character Card)

IP:
Marvel
Set:
Uncanny X-Men
Collector #:
<< 78 >>
Rarity:
Uncommon
Character:
Mister Sinister
Card:
<< Nasty Boy >>
Cost:
5
Affiliation:
Max:
4
Ability:
While Mr. Sinister is active, whenever a Villain is knocked out (either player’s), deal 1 damage to your opponent.

Global: Pay . Each player chooses one of his characters to take 3 damage.




[top]Clarifications

  • Mister Sinister: Nasty Boy's ability will only work while he is active, i.e., at least one of his dice is in the Field Zone. If he is knocked prior to or during combat, he would no longer be active and his ability could not trigger. This is in contrast with characters whose abilities trigger when taking damage (e.g., Hulk: Green Goliath, Iron Man: Inventor). When these types of characters take lethal damage, they still took damage and fulfill the condition of their ability. When a character such as Mister Sinister is knocked out, it is no longer active when the condition for theability is met.[1]
  • Abilities that prevent or limit damage from Villains do not prevent damage from Mister Sinister's global.[2]


[top]Strategy

[top]Uses

[top]Counters



[top]Artwork

Artist: Greg Land
Source: X-Men: The End (Vol 2004) #4[3]
Art:


[top]References

  1. ^ Black Manta's Retaliation. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 7-30-2015.
  2. ^ Iron Mans global shield vs Mr Sinister. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 7-24-2015
  3. ^ X-Men: The End Vol 2004 #4. Marvel Database Wikia. Retrieved 26 July 2015.



Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments