Mr Fantastic: The Invincible Man (Character Card)

IP:
Marvel
Set:
Avengers vs. X-Men
Collector #:
<< 113 >>
Rarity:
Rare
Character:
Mr. Fantastic
Card:
<< The Invincible Man >>
Cost:
5
Affiliation:
Max:
3
Ability:
While blocking, you may redirect up to 2 damage from Mr. Fantastic to the character he blocks.

Global: Pay . Target character must attack this turn.




[top]Clarifications

  • Mr. Fantastic's global ability cannot force a target character to attack that is prevented from attacking by another effect. For example, If a character is targeted with the Kitty Pryde: Shadowcat global, "Target character cannot attack this turn unless its owner pays 1 life," the same character, it can't then be targeted with Mr. Fantastic's global and the player be forced to attack and pay 1 life.

    You can't force a player to pay a cost to be able to accomplish an action. If the player doesn't want to pay the life to attack with the character, they do not have to and the character then is unable to attack so ignores the forced attack ability. When a card makes a character/die/player do something, if that character/die/player cannot do that thing, the "can't" overrides the "can". Cable can't force the X-23: Scent of Murder which can't block to be able to block. Mr. Fantastic or Phoenix: Jeannie couldn't force a character with the text, "This character can't attack," to attack.[1]


[top]Strategy

[top]Uses

[top]Counters



[top]Artwork

Artist: Steve Epting, Rick Magyar, & Paul Mounts
Source: Fantastic Four (Vol 1961) #586[2]
Art:


[top]References

  1. ^ Kitty Pryde forced attack combo. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 6-22-2015
  2. ^ Fantastic Four Vol 1961 #586. Marvel Database Wikia. Retrieved 19 October 2016.



Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments