Mystique: Raven Darkholme (Character Card)

IP:
Marvel
Set:
Uncanny X-Men
Collector #:
<< 79 >>
Rarity:
Uncommon
Character:
Mystique
Card:
<< Raven Darkholme >>
Cost:
3
Affiliation:
Max:
4
Ability:
Mystique gets +1A and +1D for each other Villain in the field (both players’).




[top]Clarifications

  • Cards that count characters must count unique, active characters. Mystique: Raven Darkholme gets gets +1A and +1D for each other Villain in the field (both players). So 1 Green Goblin die, 2 Venom dice, and 1 Mystique: Raven Darkholme die, would result in her getting +2A and +2D.[1]
  • Generally character count abilities fall into two categories:
    1. The more the merrier. If it is something that gives a bonus based on multiple things in play, then "character" implies uniqueness and it ignores duplicates. In future releases, a card like Basic Action Teamwork would be worded as follows: "Each of your fielded characters gains +1A and +1D for each other active character you control that shares a team affiliation with it." The word active lets you know it happens no matter how many copies of that die are in the field.
    2. Leave me alone. If it is something that requires it to be the only thing in the field, then "character" is typically actually referring to individual dice and it will consider other dice, even if they are duplicates, to be "present" for purposes of determining whether the effect will trigger. This occurs on cards like the solo attack Wolverines, in the future cards like this will typically use language similar to, "If a Wolverine die attacks alone it cannot be blocked."[2]



[top]Strategy

[top]Uses

[top]Counters



[top]Artwork

Artist: Stuart Immonen
Source: All-New X-Men (Vol 2012) #9[3]
Art:


[top]References

  1. ^ Teamwork FAQ Question. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 7-16-2015.
  2. ^ Uncanny X-Men Namor The Sub Mariner. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 6-19-2015
  3. ^ All-New X-Men Vol 2012 9. Marvel.com. Retrieved 8 September 2016.



Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments