Nick Fury: Sgt Fury (Character Card)

IP:
Marvel
Set:
Age of Ultron
Collector #:
<< 57 >>
Rarity:
Common
Character:
Nick Fury
Card:
<< Sgt. Fury >>
Cost:
3
Affiliation:
Max:
4
Ability:
When Nick Fury blocks, he gets +1A and +1D until end of turn for each other active character you control.




[top]Errata

  • Nick Fury: Sgt. Fury is missing a rarity stripe and is common.[1]


[top]Clarifications



[top]Strategy

[top]Uses

[top]Counters

Ability Nullification
  • Constantine: Hellblazer: While Constantine is active, before your opponent's Clear and Draw Step, you may name a character. If that character is fielded this turn, ignore its text until end of turn and it cannot attack this turn.
  • Loki: Loki Laufeyson: While Loki is active, once per turn you may pay to deal 1 damage to a character die. That character die loses all of its abilities until end of turn. You may use this ability whenever you could use a Global Ability.
  • Prismatic Spray: Lesser Spell: All of your opponent's characters lose all their card text until the end of the turn.

Anti-Avengers
  • Enchantress: Amora: When fielded, deal 1 damage to your opponent for each of their character dice in the field.
  • Enchantress: Hypnotic: When fielded, capture all characters (return them at end of turn).
  • Enchantress: Manipulator: When fielded, your opponent chooses one of their dice. Capture that character. Your opponent takes damage equal to its printed fielding cost.
  • Scarlet Witch: Avengers Disassembled: While Scarlet Witch is active, all characters get -2A and -3D.
  • S.H.I.E.L.D. Agent: Need to Know Basis: During your Roll and Reroll step, you may roll any number of S.H.I.E.L.D. Agents or character dice.
    • S.H.I.E.L.D. Agent: Need to Know Basis's ability allows the player to reroll his or her own active (fielded) Agents or Avengers as well as those of the opponent. The card text is not limited to dice rolled that turn or those controlled by the active player. As a result, you may use the ability to reroll S.H.I.E.L.D. Agent or Avenger dice (a) that you rolled from your bag or Prep Area that turn (effectively giving you a second reroll that turn) or (b) that are active in the Field Zone of either player.[2]

Removal
  • Polymorph: Basic Action: Swap a fielded character with a non-NPC character from that player's used pile. Spin the character to level 1. This does not trigger "when fielded" effects.
  • Storm: African Priestess: When fielded, reroll a target opposing character. If the result is not a character, place that die in your opponent’s used pile.
  • Storm: Goddess of the Plains: When Storm attacks, reroll each of your opponent's characters. Place any die that does not result in a character in your opponent's prep area.


[top]Artwork

We don't have the source for this artwork!. You can help the Dice Masters Wiki by locating it.
Information needed: Artist(s), Original Source (Comic Book Issue?), Website reference


[top]References

  1. ^ Product Notices. Wizkids.com. Retrieved 7-14-2015
  2. ^ S.H.I.E.L.D. Agent - Need to know basis.. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 8-25-2015.



Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments