Professor X: Recruiting Young Mutants (Character Card)

Uncanny X-Men
Collector #:
<< 49 >>
Professor X
<< Recruiting Young Mutants >>
When fielded, search your bag for up to 2 Sidekick dice and roll them.

Global: Pay . Move up to 2 Sidekick dice from your used pile to your prep area.
Alternate Art


  • Characters with Draw Dice effects are triggered when the requirement of the card effect is met. In the case of Professor X: Recruiting Young Mutants, this is when this character is fielded. Since fielding Professor X would occur during the Main Step (which happens after the Roll and Reroll Step), dice rolled using Professor Xs effect cannot be rerolled. If there are no dice in your bag when you need to draw new dice, immediately refill the bag with the dice in your Used Pile.[1][2]
  • Professor X's Global (PXG) may be used as many times as possible provided the energy cost is paid and there are legal targets. If there were 8 Sidekick Dice in the Used Pile, one could pay 4 and move all of them to the Prep Area.
  • If, on a player's turn, a on a Sidekick die is used to pay for PXG, that Sidekick die may not be selected to move to the Prep Area. A Sidekick face cannot be used to PXG itself. When the Global is used during the player's turn, the spent energy goes out of play. When the Global is used on the opponent's turn, the spent energy goes to the Used Pile and is eligible to be moved to the Prep Area if PXG is used again.[3]




Ability Nullification
Usage Penalty


Artist: Paolo Rivera Frank Quitely
Source: Mythos: X-Men (Vol 2006) #1[4] New X-Men (Vol 1) #138[5]


  1. ^ Gearing up , Beast 666 and empy bag. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 6-19-2015
  2. ^ Marvel Dice Masters FAQ. Retrieved 7-14-2015.
  3. ^ Professor X: Recruiting Young MutantsWizkids Rules Forum[/url]. Retrieved 8-4-2015.
  4. ^ Mythos:X-Men Vol 2006 1. Retrieved 12 September 2016.
  5. ^ New X-Men Vol 1 138. Marvel Wikia Database. Retrieved 26 July 2015.

Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments