Professor X: Trainer (Character Card)

Uncanny X-Men
Collector #:
<< 109 >>
Professor X
<< Trainer >>
While Professor X is active, your Sidekicks get +1A and +1D (no matter how many Professor X dice you have fielded).

Global: Pay . Move up to 2 Sidekick dice from your used pile to your prep area.


  • While active” effects are static effects that are in play as long as that character is in the Field Zone. The Attack Zone is a subset of the Field Zone, so “While active” effects are still active when a character is in the Attack Zone. “While active” effects are not cumulative, i.e. the effects only occur once regardless of how many of that character is active in a player’s Field/Attack Zone (however, if both players have the same character active, the effects will occur once for each player).[1]
  • Professor X's Global (PXG) may be used as many times as possible provided the energy cost is paid and there are legal targets. If there were 8 Sidekick Dice in the Used Pile, one could pay 4 and move all of them to the Prep Area.
  • If, on a player's turn, a on a Sidekick die is used to pay for PXG, that Sidekick die may not be selected to move to the Prep Area. A Sidekick face cannot be used to PXG itself. When the Global is used during the player's turn, the spent energy goes out of play. When the Global is used on the opponent's turn, the spent energy goes to the Used Pile and is eligible to be moved to the Prep Area if PXG is used again.[2]




Ability Nullification
Usage Penalty


Artist: Paolo Rivera
Source: Mythos: X-Men (Vol 2006) #1[3]


  1. ^ Marvel Dice Masters FAQ. Retrieved 7-14-2015.
  2. ^ Professor X: Recruiting Young MutantsWizkids Rules Forum[/url]. Retrieved 8-4-2015.
  3. ^ Mythos:X-Men Vol 2006 1. Retrieved 12 September 2016.

Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments