Punisher: McRook (Character Card)

IP:
Marvel
Set:
Avengers vs. X-Men
Collector #:
<< 56 >>
Rarity:
Common
Character:
Punisher
Card:
<< McRook >>
Cost:
4
Affiliation:
No Affiliation
Max:
4
Ability:
When Punisher assigns to attack, knock out one target opposing character. Your opponent may prevent this effect by paying 2 life.




[top]Clarifications

  • Punisher requires the opposing player to pay life to circumvent his effect. This 2 life is considered a cost and not the equivalent of taking damage. As a result, character effects that depend upon the opposing player taking damage would not trigger (e.g., Hulk: Green Goliath).[1]


[top]Strategy

[top]Uses

[top]Counters

Ability Nullification
  • Loki: Loki Laufeyson: While Loki is active, once per turn you may pay to deal 1 damage to a character die. That character die loses all of its abilities until end of turn. You may use this ability whenever you could use a Global Ability.


[top]Artwork

Artist: Paulo Siqueira, Amilton Santos, Fabio D'Auria
Source: The Amazing Spider-Man Presents: Anti-Venom - New Ways To Live #1 Page 18[2]
Art:


[top]References

  1. ^ Paying Life vs. Taking Damage. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 6-23-2015
  2. ^ The Amazing Spider-Man Presents: Anti-Venom - New Ways To Live Vol 2012 #1 Page 18. www.readcomics.tv. Retrieved 20 October 2016.



Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments