Pyro: Pyrokinetic (Character Card)

IP:
Marvel
Set:
Uncanny X-Men
Collector #:
<< 83 >>
Rarity:
Uncommon
Character:
Pyro
Card:
<< Pyrokinetic >>
Cost:
4
Affiliation:
Max:
4
Ability:
When Pyro attacks, pay up to . Deal 1 damage to your opponent for each spent.

Global: Pay . Draw and roll 2 dice from your bag. Keep any results rolled. Return the rest to your bag.




[top]Clarifications

  • Pyro: Pyrokinetic's global ability allows you to keep any results rolled. The Wildcard (?) doesn't count as a if rolled. Pyro's global ability only counts printed . In general effects like this are state count effects and look for the specific symbol. If there are two symbols on a die face, it will count both, but since they are not actually referencing the energy for usage and are just using it as a bookkeeping function, they do not look at any conversion effects, so Wildcards would not typically count on something like this and would be called out in the wording if that was the intent. The better interpretation is that Wildcards can be used to pay any particular cost (by matching the appropriate energy type) but are not considered as those types until the payment occurs.[1]


[top]Strategy

[top]Uses

[top]Counters



[top]Artwork

Artist: Clayton Crain
Source: X-Force (Vol 2008) #21[2]
Art:


[top]References

  1. ^ Pyro Uncontrolled. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 7-16-2015.
  2. ^ X-Force Vol 2008 #21. Marvel Database Wikia. Retrieved 20 July 2015.



Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments