Ring of Magnetism: Action Attraction

Yu-Gi-Oh! Series One
Collector #:
<< 63 >>
Ring of Magnetism
<< Action Attraction >>
Continuous*. Play on a monster. Your opponent's action dice and abilities can only target that monster.


  • All Ring of Magnetism action cards have been reworded to add a new keyword: Continuous: Actions with Continuous move from the Reserve Pool to the Field Zone when played and can stay there at the end of the turn. Sometimes they’ll send themselves to the Used Pile for an effect whenever you could use a Global Ability.[1]


[*]Yu-Gi-Oh Monsters Clarifications:
Within the Yu-Gi-Oh!: Series One set, character dice are called "monster(s)" which are not the same as the Dungeons and Dragons sets.
Dungeon and Dragons "Monster" is an affiliation with this banner .
  • Just like the double energy on a Basic Action Die, a player must use both energy on an action die at once or lose the additional energy. If paying for two effects, they happen sequentially.[2]
  • Ring of Magnetism is played on an individual monster/character die, not the character card.[3] The action die stays in play when played on a character die and does not leave the field at the end of the turn unless the character to which it is attached is knocked out.[4]
  • Ring of Magnetism can be played on an opponent's monster forcing the opponent to target his or her own Sidekick with action dice and abilities. Even though it is the opponent's monster, Ring of Magnetism still belongs to the player who played it.[5]
  • Ring of Magnetism's card text refers to all of an opponent's actions and abilities.[6]
  • If Ring of Magnetism: Action Attraction is played on Lord of D.: Dragon Protector ("While this monster is active, it cannot be the target of opposing action dice or abilities."), the opponent would not be able to target other monsters/characters with action dice or abilities, and they could not target Lord of D. See Lord of D. Ring.
    • Effect A: Your opponent can't target this monster.
    • Effect B: Your opponent can only target this monster.
    • The "can't" and "can" are not at odds with one another. Someone staring down a Lord of D. equipped with Ring of Magnetism would check for the ability to target a character (with basic action Swords of Revealing Light, for example). Effect A would stop you from choosing Lord of D. Effect B would stop you from choosing one of the player's other monsters/characters. The end result is no legal targets.[7]
    • Lord of D.: Dragon Protector prevents all actions and abilities that target. Cards that require a player to make a set number of choices, or cards that specifically use the word target do not work on Lord of D. Basic Actions Imprisoned and Force Beam are two examples that work on Lord of D. According to Wizkids, "Lord of D. is in fact strong and prevents all abilities. He didn't become the Lord of D. for being mediocre."[8]
  • Just because a die is in the field does not make it a character die. Equipment and Continuous dice are other examples of action dice being in the field. Cerebro is not a character die.[9]





  1. ^ Dice Masters Errata. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 7-13-2015.
  2. ^ Cerebro - Dice. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 7-30-2015.
  3. ^ Ring of Magnetism. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 7-29-2015.
  4. ^ Ring of Magnetism: Action Attraction. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 7-29-2015.
  5. ^ ring of magnetism- action attraction. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 8-17-2015.
  6. ^ Ring of Magnetism Action Attraction ". Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 7-30-2015.
  7. ^ Interaction Question. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 7-20-2015.
  8. ^ Lord of D. - Card Text Clarification. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 6-20-2015
  9. ^ WizKids Rules Forum. Retrieved 15 November 2016.

Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments