Ring of Magnetism: Monster Attraction

Yu-Gi-Oh! Series One
Collector #:
<< 98 >>
Ring of Magnetism
<< Monster Attraction >>
Continuous*. Play on a monster. Your opponent can only block monsters affected by this die until each such monster with this die has been assigned two blockers.


  • All Ring of Magnetism action cards have been reworded to add a new keyword: Continuous: Actions with Continuous move from the Reserve Pool to the Field Zone when played and can stay there at the end of the turn. Sometimes they’ll send themselves to the Used Pile for an effect whenever you could use a Global Ability.[1]


[*]Yu-Gi-Oh Monsters Clarifications:
Within the Yu-Gi-Oh!: Series One set, character dice are called "monster(s)" which are not the same as the Dungeons and Dragons sets.
Dungeon and Dragons "Monster" is an affiliation with this banner .
  • Ring of Magnetism is played on an individual monster/character die, not the character card.[2] The action die stays in play when played on a character die and does not leave the field at the end of the turn unless the character to which it is attached is knocked out.[3]
  • Just like the double energy on a Basic Action Die, a player must use both energy on an action die at once or lose the additional energy. If paying for two effects, they happen sequentially.[4]
  • Just because a die is in the field does not make it a character die. Equipment and Continuous dice are other examples of action dice being in the field. Cerebro is not a character die.[5]





  1. ^ Dice Masters Errata. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 7-13-2015.
  2. ^ Ring of Magnetism. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 7-29-2015.
  3. ^ Ring of Magnetism: Action Attraction. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 7-29-2015.
  4. ^ Cerebro - Dice. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 7-30-2015.
  5. ^ WizKids Rules Forum. Retrieved 15 November 2016.

Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments