Storm: Goddess of the Plains (Character Card)

IP:
Marvel
Set:
Avengers vs. X-Men
Collector #:
<< 20 >>
Rarity:
Starter
Character:
Storm
Card:
<< Goddess of the Plains >>
Cost:
4
Affiliation:
Max:
4
Ability:
When Storm attacks, reroll each of your opponent's characters. Place any die that does not result in a character in your opponent's prep area.




[top]Clarifications

  • Many powers allow you to reroll a die. When you reroll a die, it stays in the same area it was in unless (a) otherwise specified by the card text for the resulting face, or (b) its in a location that the die face cannot be (for example, an energy result in the field). If the die face cannot be in the specified location and its fate is not specified in the card text, move the die to the Reserve Pool.[1][2]
  • Any dice removed from the field as a result of Storms' ability are not considered to have been knocked out.[3]


[top]Strategy

[top]Uses

[top]Counters



[top]Artwork

Artist: Greg Land
Source: Uncanny X-Men #531[4]
Art:


[top]References

  1. ^ DC Comics Dice Masters Rulebook (p. 22). Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 7-16-2015.
  2. ^ Apocalypse Earth-295 opkit question. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 7-16-2015.
  3. ^ Apocalypse Earth-295 + Feedback. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 8-18-2015.
  4. ^ Uncanny X-Men Vol 1 531. Marvel Wikia Database. Retrieved 15 August 2015.



Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments