This page will only parse completely when it is included in another page.
[LIST]
[*]Only character dice can be captured, unless specifically otherwise stated.[FOOTNOTE][URL="http://wizkidseventsystem.com/bb/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=2009"]Imprisoned[/URL]. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 6-12-2015.[/FOOTNOTE] For example, [B][WIKI]Rogue: Anna Marie[/WIKI][/B] is able to capture action dice, even if they're on an energy face. They die maintain their identity as action dice. A player may have an action die in his or her reserve pool on your the opponents turn if its an energy face.[FOOTNOTE][url=http://wizkidseventsystem.com/bb/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=4336]Capture an action die with Rogue[/url]. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 6-24-2015[/FOOTNOTE]
[*][B][WIKI=Imprisoned]Imprisoned: Basic Action Card[/WIKI][/B] takes into account the [B]total fielding cost[/B] of all the characters it is trying to capture. It only looks at the die's face that is showing. So a level 1 Professor X would not be safe from Imprisoned but a level 3 Professor X would be. Imprisoned's effect ends when cancelled, removed from the field, or through its own effect (you dealing your opponent damage). Fielding a second Imprisoned die doesn't cancel the first one.[FOOTNOTE][URL="http://wizkidseventsystem.com/bb/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=2009"]Imprisoned[/URL]. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 6-12-2015.[/FOOTNOTE]
[*]When Imprisoned is used, both the capturing (Imprisoned) and captured (characters) dice are physically moved to the capturing player’s Field Zone, with the capturing die on top of the captured die/dice. The captured character(s) are considered out of play but the capturing die (Imprisoned) is considered to be in the player's Field and may be targeted by other game abilities as a result.[FOOTNOTE][url=http://wizkidseventsystem.com/bb/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=5870]Imprisoned Card and captured dice[/url]. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 8-7-2015.[/FOOTNOTE]
[*]The active player decides the order of effects that take place due to damage dealt. If simultaneous effects are controlled by the same player, that player chooses the order of those effects. For example, if [B]Imprisoned[/B] is used to capture all opposing blockers and [WIKI]Thor: Legendary Warrior[/WIKI] attacks ("When Thor damages your opponent, knock out an opposing [img]http://www.thereservepool.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=1177&d=1434740235[/img] character."), the attacking player can choose the order in which effects occur and either let the captured characters return to the field and KO a [img]http://www.thereservepool.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=1177&d=1434740235[/img] character, or have Thor miss his chance to KO one of them, and then release the captured characters.[FOOTNOTE][url=http://wizkidseventsystem.com/bb/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=1986]Thor and Imprisoned[/url]. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 7-14-2015.[/FOOTNOTE]
[*]If a KO'd character die has [WIKI]Regenerate[/WIKI] its ability would trigger first and, if successful, would prevent [B][WIKI]Gelatinous Cube[/WIKI][/B] from capturing it.[FOOTNOTE][url=http://wizkidseventsystem.com/bb/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=4780&p=11401]Gelatinous Cube - Apprentice Ooze and Regeneration[/url]. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 6-18-2015[/FOOTNOTE]
[*][B][WIKI]Gelatinous Cube[/WIKI][/B]'s ability is a “[b]While active[/b]” ability. "While active" abilities are static effects that are in play as long as that character is in the Field Zone. The Attack Zone is a subset of the Field Zone, so “While active” effects are still active when a character is in the Attack Zone. “While active” effects are not cumulative, i.e. the effects only occur once regardless of how many of that character is active in a player’s Field/Attack Zone (however, if both players have the same character active, the effects will occur once for each player).[FOOTNOTE][url=http://wizkids.com/dicemasters/dice-masters-faq/]Marvel Dice Masters FAQ[/url]. Wizkids.com. Retrieved 7-14-2015.[/FOOTNOTE]
[*]Each [B][WIKI]Minotaur: Paragon Humanoid[/WIKI][/B] and [B][WIKI]Mind Flayer: Epic Humanoid[/WIKI][/B] die can capture an opposing die (but only one).[FOOTNOTE][url=http://wizkidseventsystem.com/bb/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=4802]Minotaur: Paragon Humanoid[/url]. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 8-2-2015.[/FOOTNOTE]
[*][B][WIKI]Beholder: Master Aberration[/WIKI][/B]'s ability resolves completely before any blockers are declared. For example, Beholder could attack and use Basic Action [WIKI]Imprisoned[/WIKI], capturing sidekicks before blockers are assigned.[FOOTNOTE][url=http://wizkidseventsystem.com/bb/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=5912]Beholder Master Aberration Timing Question[/url]. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 6-18-2015[/FOOTNOTE] Similarly, Beholder could use Imprisoned to capture an opponent's dice and then pay for the [WIKI]Distraction[/WIKI] global to pull Beholder back from the Attack Zone, preventing damage to the opponent and keeping the dice captured.[FOOTNOTE][url=http://wizkidseventsystem.com/bb/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=5980]Beholder (Master Aberration) and Imprison w/Distraction[/url]. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 6-20-2015[/FOOTNOTE]
[/LIST]
[category]Capture[/category]

[top]Pages That Use This Template


Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments