This page will only parse completely when it is included in another page.
[*]If an attacker with [WIKI]Overcrush[/WIKI] attacks and the blocker is removed or knocked out (e.g., by a Global Ability or action) and has no other blockers, all damage would be dealt to the opponent’s life.[FOOTNOTE][url=]Removed blocker and overcrush[/url]. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 7-31-2015.[/FOOTNOTE]
[*]Per the rules, all blockers must be knocked out for Overcrush damage to be dealt to the opponent.
[*]Overcrush only applies damage to blockers up to the point at which the damage is sufficient to knock the blockers out, and then applies the remaining damage to your opponent.
[*]Characters that Regenerate, e.g., [WIKI]Deathstroke: Slade Wilson[/WIKI] are considered knocked out before they regenerate and, after they regenerate, are removed from the attack zone, i.e., they are no longer blocking. The conditions for Overcrush damage applying—”if this character knocks out all of its blockers”—will have thus been met.[FOOTNOTE][url=]Overcrush clarification needed please.[/url]. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 8-10-2015.[/FOOTNOTE]
[*][B][WIKI]Captain America: Super Soldier[/WIKI][/B] does not reduce [B]Overcrush[/B] damage. Damage to a player from a blocked attacker with Overcrush is combat damage, not ability damage. This is due to the fact that Overcrush simply affects the allocation of already assigned combat damage (i.e., “it deals any leftover damage to your opponent”) rather than generating a new source of damage.[FOOTNOTE][url=]Overcrush and Captain America, Super Soldier[/url]. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 8-14-2015.[/FOOTNOTE]
[*]The fact that the language in the parentheses on [WIKI=Anger Issues]Anger Issues: Basic Action Card[/WIKI] is different from the language in the rulebook does not mean that the Overcrush ability granted by Anger Issues is any different than the ability as defined by the rulebook. Language in parentheses on cards are there as a reminder regarding issues implied by the rules, and do not substantively impact play.[FOOTNOTE][url=]Overcrush clarification needed please.[/url]. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 8-10-2015.[/FOOTNOTE]

[top]Pages That Use This Template

Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments