Wolverine: Canucklehead (Character Card)

Avengers vs. X-Men
Collector #:
<< 132 >>
Super Rare
<< Formerly Weapon Ten >>
When Wolverine attacks alone, he cannot be blocked.


  • Wolverine: Canucklehead must be the only die attacking in order for his ability to be triggered.[1]
  • Generally character count abilities fall into two categories:
    1. The more the merrier. If it is something that gives a bonus based on multiple things in play, then "character" implies uniqueness and it ignores duplicates. In future releases, a card like Basic Action Teamwork would be worded as follows: "Each of your fielded characters gains +1A and +1D for each other active character you control that shares a team affiliation with it." The word active lets you know it happens no matter how many copies of that die are in the field.
    2. Leave me alone. If it is something that requires it to be the only thing in the field, then "character" is typically actually referring to individual dice and it will consider other dice, even if they are duplicates, to be "present" for purposes of determining whether the effect will trigger. This occurs on cards such as the solo attack Wolverines, in the future cards like this will typically use language similar to, "If a Wolverine die attacks alone it cannot be blocked."[2]





Artist: Alan Davis
Source: Wolverine (Vol 2013) #1[3]


  1. ^ Attacking in multiples - Canuckelhead, Tsarina, Uncontrolled. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 7-22-2015.
  2. ^ Uncanny X-Men Namor The Sub Mariner. Wizkids Rules Forum. Retrieved 6-19-2015
  3. ^ Wolverine Vol 2013 #1. Marvel.com. Retrieved 28 September 2016.

Posting Permissions

Posting Permissions
  • You may not create new articles
  • You may edit articles
  • You may not protect articles
  • You may not post comments
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your comments