Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Aquaman and Retaliation

  1. #1

    Aquaman and Retaliation

    Quick question On aquaman's common and uncommon it does not say "your JL characters." It says JL characters. So... Does this mean that my opponents JL cost less as well, and that if we both play JL they cost 2 less. I think this is the intention as it says minimum of one, but since no character is 2 cost this would give you the idea.

    Second Retaliation, does that also include you opponents affiliated cards?

  2. #2

  3. #3
    The difference in reminder text and in the rule book:
    Retaliation: If an affiliated character you control is KOd, deal 1 damage to an opponent

  4. #4
    OK good on the retaliation thank you.

    The Would love an official answer on that one.

  5. #5
    Didn't even notice that myself. Thanks for the post!

  6. #6
    Follow up question regarding Retaliation. Is it only when that character is active? And is he affiliated with himself? The rulebook doesn't have a definition for "affiliated" so...

  7. #7

  8. #8
    Quote Originally Posted by RebelSong View Post
    And is he affiliated with himself?
    That's the one question we had last night. Ruled that it does , but would love to actually know.

  9. #9

  10. #10

  11. #11
    I was assuming 2 Aquaman dice, 1 gets KOed, triggers the other one.

  12. #12
    Quote Originally Posted by pk2317 View Post
    I was assuming 2 Aquaman dice, 1 gets KOed, triggers the other one.
    You would deal the one damage. Black Manta gets to be complicated, but Aquaman is pretty easy. If your JLA character dies, Aquaman does 1 damage to your opponent, doesn't matter if that JLA character is also an Aquaman.

    To exclude Aquaman retaliating his own dice, retaliation would have to say Retaliation: If another affiliated character you control is KOd, deal 1 damage to an opponent. But it does not say another, so Aquaman sees himself.

  13. #13
    Quote Originally Posted by pk2317 View Post
    I was assuming 2 Aquaman dice, 1 gets KOed, triggers the other one.
    Ah, I thought that was covered in the ruling I linked to.

    I agree with Shadowmeld. Well, until WizKids rules it differently!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •