Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Joker "clown prince of crime"

Joker "clown prince of crime"

Ok folks I am new to this but pretty familiar with dice masters. Question..... The uncommon Joker card that triggers essentially the same effect as Loki Gem Keeper.. If I have multiple jokers fielded does that effect trigger for every one of them. Or when one is fielded does it cancel the previous capture. It only states on the card while Joker is active. Unlike the Loki card that says till another Loki is fielded. Does this mean I could conceivably capture half of my opponents deck and just keep Joker safe from attack. Seems a bit heavy handed. Could someone please clarify.

"When fielded, choose an opponent's character card, cancelling all previous choices. Your opponent cannot field that character while The Joker is active."

Only the last choice matters.

this guy though....

Actually, I just changed my mind about this guy. *gasp* Doing a bit of research it seems he only stops on character DIE from being able to attack and block, not one character card. not as good as I was reading it to be.

Quote Originally Posted by saitoh155 View Post
    I gotcha. We were interpreting "all previous choices" as all previously fielded or purchased versions of that character.That is how we were interpreting Loki as well. Why would it state on the Loki card until another Loki is fielded and not on the joker card if that was the intended purpose.
    Wiz Kids. WHAT DOES SPEND MEAN?

Theres a Luthor card similar too. All I wanna know is " cancelling all previous" Means my character or the one i am targeting.The way i see it. It cancels the character die they have fielded. So they can still use the energy from it just no fielding of the character. The way I interpret the Luthor die that it cancels any previous purchase of the targeted character and doesnt allow them to buy any more. Thats the way we have been using them.