Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Does Retaliation Stack?

  1. #1

    Does Retaliation Stack?

    Does Retaliation Stack?
    For example, lets say I have active:

    Cyborg (Justice League w/ Retaliation)
    Batman (Justice League w/ Retaliation)
    Superman (Justice League w/ Retaliation)
    Firestorm (Justice League)

    If Firestorm is knocked out, will that do 3 damage to the opposing player (because it would activate retaliation on each of the three different active characters with retaliation), or would it just do 1 damage to them because retaliation is global or something?

  2. #2
    In the example you gave, each active character with retaliation would retaliate, dealing 3 total damage.

  3. #3
    Exactly the case. Three different characters would trigger from the one event. It probably seems muddier because it's three instances of the same ability.

  4. #4
    the dude that Wizkids didnt answer is if i attack with 3 Zattannas and i reserve Cyborg, Batman, Superman , Firestorm (Justice League all with Retaliation). Buying Zatannas and KO this dies is very easy playing with JL.
    Deal 1x4=4 damage or 3x4=12. I think implique uniqueness (4 damage, 3 Zatannas are only one character)
    Last edited by bartok; 06-29-2015 at 11:11 AM.

  5. #5
    Each KO is an independent trigger. 3 KO'd Zatannas do 12 damage if you have 4 unique retaliation JL members in play (Cyborg, Batman, Superman , Firestorm).

    If you have 7 characters fielded, the fact that you can do 12 damage shouldn't be much of a surprise, even if it is through retaliation.

  6. #6

  7. #7
    "kenofthedead wrote:
    If I have Cyborg - Exceptionally Gifted, Batman - World's Greatest Detective, Superman - Kal-El, and The Flash - Barry Allen in the field and The Flash is knocked out, does Retaliation trigger for each different character with Retaliation that is still in the field? That would be 3 activations for 3 damage from Retaliation. Or would the ability only activate once, doing 1 damage?


    Each instance triggers, but only once for each character. So if you had 3 Cyborg dice out, it would only deal 1 damage.

    -The Dice Masters Rules Team"

    kenofthedead wrote:
    If I have Cyborg - Exceptionally Gifted, Batman - World's Greatest Detective, Superman - Kal-El, and The Flash - Barry Allen in the field and The Flash is knocked out, does Retaliation trigger for each different character with Retaliation that is still in the field? That would be 3 activations for 3 damage from Retaliation. Or would the ability only activate once, doing 1 damage?


    Each instance triggers, but only once for each character. So if you had 3 Cyborg dice out, it would only deal 1 damage.

    -The Dice Masters Rules Team

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •