Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: cumulative discounts

  1. #1

    cumulative discounts

    Is it possible to apply multiple discounts to the same purchase.

    Instance 1: My opponent and I both have Red Dragons and I am able to pay the bolt twice can I reduce the cost of the next action die by 4.

    Instance 2: I have Thousand Dragon Rare - can I spend 2 bolts to make the next action die I purchase cost 4 less.

    These both seem legal, just no one was certain in our group so I thought Id throw it up here.

  2. #2
    They ruled that the Blue-Eyes White Dragon global stacks.

    See: http://wizkidseventsystem.com/bb/vie...&t=3816&p=9038

    So I think it's safe to say that the same applies to all other cost reduction abilities and effects.

  3. #3
    With the caveat that a cost can't be reduced to 0 unless an ability explicitly states it.

  4. #4
    BEWD is an excellent card, and I want is desperately. Did not know the ability could stack. Thanks for bringing it up!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •