Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: tabaxy rogue- common

  1. #1

  2. #2

  3. #3

  4. #4
    Quote Originally Posted by Red_phoenyx View Post
    When you use a global or hability to forcÚ to draw your opponent, Does he suffer damage for draw it? i ask this because i remember something about to forcÚ payments.
    Draw damage only happens on your turn when you try to draw your initial 4 dice. If your opponent having you draw a die causes you to not have 4 dice to draw then you will take burn damage and get that extra energy but this global only passively causes that.

  5. #5
    Quote Originally Posted by JustK View Post
    Draw damage only happens on your turn when you try to draw your initial 4 dice. If your opponent having you draw a die causes you to not have 4 dice to draw then you will take burn damage and get that extra energy but this global only passively causes that.
    I think @Red_phoenyx was referring to the damage caused by Tabaxi Rogue
    While Tabaxi Rogue is active, when an opponent draws a die, other than during their Clear and Draw Step, Tabaxi Rogue deals them 1 damage.
    Your opponent will still suffer the damage. You cannot force an opponent to pay a cost, but the draw is not a cost and the damage is done by Tabaxi Rogue, so not a cost either. If Tabaxi Rogue had said something like "While Tabaxi Rogue is active, your opponents must pay 1 life when they draw a die, other than during their Clear and Draw Step", then you wouldn't be able to force them to draw and pay a life.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •