Thread: I am new-Looking for team building help

I am new-Looking for team building help

Hello all.I am new to dice masters and just picked it up by playing in a dc draft at my local game shop. Every one was so nice and gave me all the cards and dice that they did not need. I would like to play in a constructed tournament in the near future. Below you will find my first team. It is a justice league theme team. I am a huge Green Lantern fan boy and this was the only way i could figure out how to play him. The idea is to use the retaliation mechanic to help me lower my opponents health. I also have zantana and red tornado to help me get more prep dice. Included with my team are the changes i would like to make once i get more dice/cards. Also i am not sure what basic actions to use. Any advice is welcome. At this point i only have dc cards and dice.

Constantine-Con artist-w/ 2 dice(i will up this to 3 dice when I get them). He is low cost and has a neat ability in my mind.
    Zantanna- Actual Magician- W/4 dice. Synergy with retaliation and extra dice in prep area.
    aquaman King of atlantis- W 2 dice. ( will change to the common card if i get it and up to 3/4 dice for cost reduction and retaliation)
    cyborg Exceptionally gifted w/1 dice. Cheap retaliation engine ( will up to 3 dice when i get more)
    Red Tornado Lab Creation- W/3 dice. works well with Constantine (I think) and lets me see more character dice.
    Green Lantern, Hall Jordan- W/2 dice. Favorite hero nice way to get some damage in and Justice league. Low health stats should help get a little more mileage out of him for Ret. (Will most likly drop this to 1 dice)

Batman, Worlds greatest Detective- W/ 2 dice another retaliation card and a way for me to gain a bit of life.
    Superman, Kal-El, W/ 1 Dice. Retaliation and big stats.

Total dice as is 17
    Total dice after desired additions 20