Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Lex Luthor - Power Suit

  1. #1

    Lex Luthor - Power Suit

    While Lex Luthor is active, your opponent must pay 2 to use basic action dice.
    Do we think this means 2 to cancel Luthor's effect, a la the AvX Professor X cards, or 2 per action die?

  2. #2
    Wow, I have no idea, but I hope you have sent this question to the rules forum.
    Could honestly be played either way right now.

  3. #3
    I suspect it's a one-time tax for accessing basic action dice because the other way seems too powerful, but I'm curious myself.

  4. #4
    I think Dave is likely right, since it reads "Pay 2 to use Basic Action Dice". Dice, in this game, always means more than one. So, yeah, one time "tax".

  5. #5

  6. #6
    Based on this ruling, and the way the card states it, I'd say it's a one-time tax as well.

  7. #7
    one time tax, *per turn* that you want to use basic action dice???

  8. #8
    Quote Originally Posted by SarkhanMad View Post
    one time tax, *per turn* that you want to use basic action dice???
    Unofficially, yes.

  9. #9

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •