Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Quick question

  1. #1

    Quick question

    Do the breath weapons in d&d work as a global or do I have to have the dragon fielded?

  2. #2

  3. #3
    Breath Weapon is activated when that character attacks as long as the described cost is payed, some characters require 1, 2, or 3 energy. There is a form of Red Dragon that allows you to pay with life.


    Please note that you may only use this ability once per turn, no matter how many of that character’s dice attack. However, if multiple characters with the Breath Weapon ability attack, you may use Breath Weapon once for each such character.

  4. #4
    From the D&D DM rule book:
    Breath Weapon X: When this character’s dice are assigned to attack, you may pay X
    energy to deal X damage to your opponent and to each opposing character. Thus Breath Weapon 2 means “When this character’s dice are assigned to attack, you may pay 2 energy to deal 2 damage to your opponent and to each opposing character.” You may only use this ability once per turn, no matter how many of that character’s dice attack. However, if multiple characters with the Breath Weapon ability attack, you may use Breath Weapon once for each such character.
    (Page 17)

  5. #5
    Thanks for all the great advice folks. Sorry that they seem like dumb questions

  6. #6

  7. #7

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •