Thread: Advice for Aussie entering Marvel only tournament

Advice for Aussie entering Marvel only tournament

Hey TRP Gang,

As I mentioned in an earlier post, I've only been playing this game for about 3 weeks and have limited access to different sets in my local area. I'm entering my first constructed tournament on the weekend, a Marvel only tournament. I've only had access to AvX packs, and thus my team is 100% comprised from this set.

I'm currently running the following as my team:
    Black Widow - Tsarina
    Green Goblin - Gobby
    Mr Fantastic - Brilliant Scientist
    Jeannie - Redd
    Beast - Mutate #666
    Hulk - Green Goliath
    Silver Surfer - Sentinel
    Storm - Wind Rider

Basic Actions - Distraction and Power Bolt.

Given that I've got zero experience against the Uncanny X-Men set/meta, is there any possible tweaks or things to be wary of going up against people running cards from this set? I'm mainly just here to have some fun, but I'm also a rather competitive individual so I'd love to have a good showing at this event!

Cheers,

owLy.

If you do nothing but this, be aware of PXG (Professor X: Recruiting Young Mutants) and how to use it properly.

The WizKids Rules forum thread regarding this Global is here:
    http://wizkidseventsystem.com/bb/vie...+Mutants#p4055

Ask any further questions about the PXG mechanic if necessary.

Regarding other Uncanny X-Men characters, if your are so inclined here is a full breakdown of the set from Dice Anon:
    http://www.diceanon.com/full-set-review-uncanny-x-men/

Thanks for the resources, fun4willis! I'll make sure to browse the set breakdown as to not be caught by surprise when a cheeky new global pops up.