Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Gear dice

  1. #1

    Gear dice

    So according to the rulebook when the die these silly gear cards are attached to leave the field the gear stays in the field. is there any way to get them out of the field?

  2. #2

  3. #3

  4. #4
    2015 Canadian and 2016 US National Champion
    360

    Location
    Akron, OH
    Blog Entries
    2
    What about common DCK? Gear is applied to a character at the start of each turn...

  5. #5

  6. #6
    so no other way but with a card effect. good to know, thanks!

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by Jthomash2 View Post
    What about common DCK? Gear is applied to a character at the start of each turn...
    Based on the Millennium Puzzle/Jinzo ruling, I would think that DCK would only activate when the gear is initially placed in the field and not on any subsequent equipping.

  8. #8
    Quote Originally Posted by alleyviper View Post
    Based on the Millennium Puzzle/Jinzo ruling, I would think that DCK would only activate when the gear is initially placed in the field and not on any subsequent equipping.
    Correct. One of my games at worlds, my opponent had jinzo out and I applied helmet to a kobold. We called a judge to make sure what exactly is going on and it was ruled that I take no damage when the gear is already on the field.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •