Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Article: My Unofficial Guide to Dice Master Lingo

Great article for beginners and people learning the game. Keep up the good work Lauren!

This is a great article, thank you! I'm relatively new to the game and I never played Magic, so a lot of the basic concepts took a while for me to get the hang of. When I started playing, I dug through a lot of basics articles to figure out these core concepts. Most articles & discussion assume the reader understands at least the basics of CCGs which can be really intimidating to new players.

Should add "Deck" (I hate the term because we don't even use a deck.) in place of Team to represent the exact 10 cards brought to the table.

Archtype to describe the over arching types of decks. Aggro, Control and Burn all are archtypes. But we could see aggro-control or combo-control in the future.

Love the article, keep it up. You are the best Reserve Pool personality here.

Great article! I've been trying to add some of this to the wiki (under Lexicon, see Slang). When I'm off my phone I'll be sure to add this. Super helpful for new players!

Quote Originally Posted by Loran View Post
    I disagree completely. Please don't use the term "Deck" anywhere in this fine article unless you are pointing out that someone who incorrectly uses the term "Deck" should be using the correct term which is "Team".
    I totally agree and might suggest shock collars to get people to stop doing this A deck is a stack of cards you pull from. There are no decks in Dice Masters. Casual use of the terms "net decking" (copying someone else's team online) or "top decking" (drawing the exact die you need at the exact moment, though less of big deal right now with PXG) are fine because those phrases have acquired their own meanings over time. But hearing "deck" is like nails on a chalkboard to me. (I will admit that I occasionally do it myself still, but I am trying very hard to break the habit.)

PS. Great Article Wifey!