Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Thousand dragon red dragon global combo

  1. #1

  2. #2
    I'm pretty sure that the cost of anything, unless other specified on the card, can only be reduced to one.

  3. #3

  4. #4
    Red Dragon global doesn't halve the cost of an action die. It reduces it by 2.

  5. #5
    Meta rule: The cost of purchasing a die can never be reduced to zero unless a card explicitly says so. I believe the only one currently is this:


  6. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by pk2317 View Post
    Meta rule: The cost of purchasing a die can never be reduced to zero unless a card explicitly says so. I believe the only one currently is this:

    what if you used RDG, and Half D to reduce the cost of a 5 COST BAC?

    One ability is min 1, and the other is min 0... which prevails? depend on timing?

  7. #7

  8. #8
    Yeah, because the Red Dragon Global is taking it from 4 cost to 2 cost (so, still above the minimum of 1), then you field a Dragon and purchase a that die for 0. You couldn't field the Dragon and then try to use the Global, however.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •