Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Magik: Red Flag 113

  1. #1

    Magik: Red Flag 113

    Text:
    After Magik damages an opponent, reroll her die until you roll a face. Deal 1 damage to your opponent for each character face you rolled before rolling a . Place Magik in your used pile.

    My question:
    I am to keep rolling Magik until a shows up. Just to be sure, what are the chances of that happening each time I roll the die? Is it 50% or 17%? (In other words, do the duel faces count the same as the single face for this effect?)


  2. #2
    Pretty sure it is any face. I used this card in quite an epic way on the weekend. I'm toying with taking my first crack at a blog in order to document the epicness of it.

  3. #3
    Questions answered!

    http://wizkidseventsystem.com/bb/vie...hp?f=10&t=2173

    Yes, it is any face, single or double. So 50% per roll.

  4. #4
    Quote Originally Posted by pk2317 View Post
    Questions answered!

    http://wizkidseventsystem.com/bb/vie...hp?f=10&t=2173

    Yes, it is any face, single or double. So 50% per roll.
    While that does answer the question...it also gives a little insight into the people answering questions on the Wizkids forum.

    The Magik die, and all character dice, do not have a ? face, so why bring that up in the response? ...weird...

  5. #5
    Quote Originally Posted by Meatman View Post
    While that does answer the question...it also gives a little insight into the people answering questions on the Wizkids forum.

    The Magik die, and all character dice, do not have a ? face, so why bring that up in the response? ...weird...
    I think they were clarifying not so much for this specific ability, but for things like Pyro. When a card says face, or face, or whatever face, it means single or double, but never ?

  6. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by pk2317 View Post
    I think they were clarifying not so much for this specific ability, but for things like Pyro. When a card says face, or face, or whatever face, it means single or double, but never ?
    Yeah, I get what you are saying. The basic jist is that any ability that requires rolling a die and getting a specific energy type from that roll...a wild roll will not count. So in Magik's case, she requires a to be rolled. So, if the impossible happened, and a ? face showed up when you rolled her die, then it would not count as a and you would continue rolling.

    Just seemed like a strange thing to bring up since it is not relevant to that specific die. Dude must have been a little tired, or on autopilot when he wrote that... Thats okay, I'm on autopilot most of the time I'm at my job.

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by Meatman View Post
    While that does answer the question...it also gives a little insight into the people answering questions on the Wizkids forum.

    The Magik die, and all character dice, do not have a ? face, so why bring that up in the response? ...weird...
    Just reinforcing the ruling that a ? does not count as an energy face for abilities that check energy faces. Just like reminder text - it reminds you of meta rules but usually just serves to confuse people.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •